Twitch is the most popular gaming live-streaming platform. If you’re a dedicated gamer who wants to live-stream your gameplay, Twitch is a great platform to use. You may be profoundly connected to the top games and awesome gamers worldwide if you have a Twitch account. Twitch also offers a wide range of live and recorded media, including music, talk shows, sports, travel, and food.
While Twitch is a wonderful platform, especially for having fun or even making money while streaming your games, it is not for everyone. A few streamers may discover after plenty of time that Twitch is not for them.
Someone can prefer to remove their Twitch account for a variety of reasons.
- If you have an extra Twitch account, it’s probably a good idea to delete the one you’re not going to use.
- Twitch is a social media platform, and if you feel you’ve had too much exposure, you can remove your account.
However, if you ever want to delete your account, Twitch will never let you do so. In order to do so, you have to adopt an alternative method.
How to delete Twitch account permanently
The ways to remove your account from Twitch servers are outlined below. Remember that if you change your mind, Twitch gives you a 90-day grace time to reclaim your account. The account deletion request becomes final after 90 days and cannot be reversed.
If you want to remove your Twitch account, use the following steps:
Step 1: Open a web browser on your computer or smartphone and head over to the Twitch delete account page.
Step 2: Go to the upper right and click the login button.
Step 3: Log in to Twitch with your username and password.
Step 4: Select Delete Account from the drop-down menu.
Twitch will send you a message confirming that your account has been deleted. Your Twitch account, settings, and all other pertinent data will be wiped once this appears.
Difference between Disabling and Deleting Twitch account
There’s a considerable difference between deleting and merely disabling your account. When you disable your account, you’re telling Twitch to permanently delete all of your data from their servers. But Twitch provides a 90 days grace period for it. Suppose you don’t reactivate your account within the 90-day timeframe. In that case, your account will be deleted permanently, and you won’t be able to restore it later.
Disabling your account means temporarily hiding your account from the public eye, but all of your information will be saved. Your account can be reactivated at any moment in this state, and there is no time limit to worry about.
So this was the complete guide on how to delete Twitch accounts Permanently. It’s usually a good idea to delete personal information from websites you don’t intend to use. It’s fairly simple to delete a Twitch account, but make sure you’re 100% sure you want to do it before proceeding, as this will remove all of your account’s material, and you won’t be able to retrieve it in future.
Alex is fascinated with “understanding” people. It’s actually what drives everything he does. He believes in a thoughtful exploration of how you shape your thoughts, experience of the world.